top of page


We believe that in order for our pupils to be safeguarded effectively, we must foster and sustain a clear culture of safeguarding across the school.

We recognise our moral and statutory responsibility to safeguard and promote the welfare of all pupils. We endeavour to provide a safe and welcoming environment where children are respected and valued. We are alert to the signs of abuse and neglect and follow procedures to ensure that children receive effective support, protection and justice. Please click here to view our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy.

Key Personnel

The Named Designated Safeguarding Lead for child protection:

  • Mr Tom Smith (Deputy Headteacher Treetops School)

The Designated Safeguarding Leads by area are:

  • Mrs Beccy Fry (Assistant Headteacher) – DSL for KS1/2 and KS3/4 Grow

  • Mrs Lucy Meek (Assistant Headteacher) – DSL for KS3/4 MLD & KS5

  • Mrs Jane Flatt (VB Manager) –  & DSL for VB

Designated Safeguarding Leads are:

  • Mr Jon Brewer (Headteacher Treetops School)

  • Mr Anthony Hattam (Headteacher Free School)

  • Mr Ben Hawes (Deputy Headteacher Free School)

  • Mr Tom Smith (Deputy Headteacher Treetops School)

  • Mrs Sara Peaford-Smith (Specialist Speech & Language Lead)

The nominated governor:

  • Mr Neil Woodbridge

bottom of page